Newest Novel

On October 31 I started writing my newest novel.  It was going to be a short story but I think after getting nearly 8000 words done on it in three days time I am likely going to do the BIG THING…

I eliminated my website and haven’t been into WordPress a whole lot for  some odd reason, so after humming a haaing over this I just jumped in and it’s rolling along very smoothly.  I will keep busy with my book signings.  That is an absolute must because I sure am not yet selling anything via the Internet Highway, that’s for sure.  Having just released the novel in late Aug paperback, and early Sept, Ebook, I would say I am close to having earned about $500 in sales thus far and most of that is from book signings.  It’s a great time of year to be selling with the holiday coming up so I need to book those signings left and right. 

Courage Times Three is my first baby and I feel another good story brewing in the winds of autumn.  Tonight we turn those clocks back one hour and I know a whole lot of my CFS and FM buddies are going to suffer with their sleep issues due to the time changes.  Just do your best and listen to yourself breathe.  That always works quite well for me.  And I take no more sleeping pills, thank  you God…..

My strongest testimonial ever is about the time I cried out for Jesus to give me sleep after going cold turkey off of all my mind altering medications all at once.  After no sleep for three days I was definitely going bananas and cried out, “Please, Jesus.  Give me sleep.”  He heard my cry and He gave me sleep.  From that day forward I  have kept away from all pain meds, sleeping pills, and others.  I sleep each night like a baby and thank Him every day for it. 

So, I haven’t titled my book yet but will keep you posted on my story as it rolls along.  It’s about a woman’s life changing midstream and becoming somebody she never imagined herself to be.  Keep in touch with fun tidbits of info as we roll along with her good times and not so good.  It takes place in Ashland, Wisconsin where she grew up. 

Enjoy your extra hour of sleep tonight. 

Sweet dreams peeps!  BBE  

 

About cttbbelliott

I am a married 60 year old woman with four adult children and nearly 12 grandchildren who all live in the southwest U.S. I have lived with the chronic illnesses of CSF and Fibromyalgia for nine years. I am not able to work for a living. I live on the prairie and love God. My Christianity is most important in my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

