Are You Stuck?

Waiting for your period of being “stuck” passes to enable you to see the light from the right perspective can make the difference between day and night for us.

TheWannabeSaint.com

20131104_081609

Yesterday I was having breakfast with a few friends and arrived at the restaurant early. Instead of going in and waiting I decided to do some reading in the car. A person pulled into the spot beside me and parked a little too close. I’m not sure if he didn’t see me or didn’t care but it was a tight squeeze.

On Sunday I had a song stuck in my head. I talked with our folks about Zacchaeus from the Gospel of Luke. There is a children’s song that tells the story but I couldn’t remember the verses. A nice woman wrote them down and gave them to me following the service.

20131105_104302

Sunday evening I read an article about a “‘Missing’ student stuck for 36 hours” after he had partied a little too hard.

asher.jpg

wall hole2.jpg

_DSC0552A.JPGWhether it results from our choices, someone else’s doing or just happens there are times…

View original post 353 more words

About cttbbelliott

I am a married 60 year old woman with four adult children and nearly 12 grandchildren who all live in the southwest U.S. I have lived with the chronic illnesses of CSF and Fibromyalgia for nine years. I am not able to work for a living. I live on the prairie and love God. My Christianity is most important in my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

