Snippet from “Into HIS Plan” – My newest manuscript….

Everything for me checked out altogether fine.  I had my drinks in a small cooler on the floor in the front of the passenger seat.  My CD’s were neatly tucked into the leather carrier with my favorites in the beginning pages for easy access.  The passenger side window shade was up in case I needed it.

On the road of my personal journey....

On the road of my personal journey….

Honks and blown kisses left Mom and Jillian behind at Moll’s house and off I was on the last leg of my journey into my new life.  Now, this is something that came upon me once I got in that car and said goodbye.  A magnificent sense of freedom took hold right then and there.  I could feel a load lift right up out of my shoulders like somebody had removed the weight of a bullet proof vest.

What a splendid and glorious sense of exhilaration I was feeling.  I knew it wouldn’t last forever, but I was taken by the power of this feeling and somehow knew it was exactly the right choice for me to make, going back to my roots in Willmar, Minnesota.

The tunes were cranked.  The car was clean.  My energy was invigorating, beyond anything I had felt in many years.  Is this what I had been missing out on for so long?    Stuck in a loveless relationship for how long?  Or was this just what it felt like to have nobody  to answer to, nobody to have to live your life around?  Just living as one wishes without criticism from a spouse, parent, son or daughter, even a boss.  I had withdrawn my retirement funds when I left my job in Phoenix.  I planned on taking time off from life, period.  No commitments or complications in my life, just simple, pure, unadulterated living.  Every decision I would make would be my own.  It felt ecstatic.  Euphoric!  I felt blissfully blessed.  This is my life alone for just a period of time.

About cttbbelliott

I am a married 60 year old woman with four adult children and nearly 12 grandchildren who all live in the southwest U.S. I have lived with the chronic illnesses of CSF and Fibromyalgia for nine years. I am not able to work for a living. I live on the prairie and love God. My Christianity is most important in my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

